Chris Paul to the Lakers (UPDATE! Blocked by Stern)


"Ayo, when you get here next year, I'll take you to Colorado with me"

In a move that’s been on the horizon (really we’ve just been waiting on a trigger to be pulled over the last few days), Chris Paul will be heading from New Orleans to Los-Angeles.

According to ESPN, the Houston Rockets could get into the fray making it a 3-way trade:

Sources close to the process tell Stein that the Houston Rockets remain part of the talks and are trying to complete a deal that would send Gasol to Houston and the Rockets’ Luis ScolaKevin Martin and Goran Dragic to New Orleans, along with Odom.

Paul averaged 15.8 points per game, and 9.8 assists per game and has spent all his years in the league with New Orleans.  The Lakers are also reportedly in hot pursuit of Dwight Howard, which would essentially make them a West Coast version of the Big 3…..at least they’re not having an ESPN special about it.

 

UPDATE:

Apparently the move has been blocked by commissioner David Stern, we will keep you in the know

11 thoughts on “Chris Paul to the Lakers (UPDATE! Blocked by Stern)

  1. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for
    me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Excellent work!

  2. Hello! I’ve been reading your website for a while now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Porter Tx! Just wanted to say keep up the excellent job!

  3. Hi there! My name is Federico and I personally just wanted
    to say your blog rocks! It truly is amusing because I use to have a blogging site that nearly had an identical website url: http:
    //sportmusiclife.wordpress.com/2011/12/08/chris-paul-to-the-lakers/ mine
    was only a few letters different. In any case, I am a big admirer of your blogging site and if you ever would like a
    guest article please email me personally at: federico-kaiser@gmail.
    com. I absolutely love writing!

  4. Fantastic beat ! I would like to apprentice even as you amend your web site,
    how could i subscribe for a blog site? The account aided
    me a applicable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this
    your broadcast provided shiny clear idea

  5. Hiya very cool site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Superb .

    . I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally?

    I’m happy to find a lot of helpful information here in the publish, we’d
    like develop extra techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing.
    . . . . .

  6. Wonderful blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers?

    I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid
    option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely confused .. Any suggestions? Kudos!

  7. Hey There. I discovered your blog the usage of msn.
    This is a really smartly written article. I will be
    sure to bookmark it and return to learn extra of your useful information.
    Thank you for the post. I will certainly return.

  8. I’ve learn a few good stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting.
    I wonder how much effort you put to make this type of wonderful informative
    website.

  9. The sound originating from this type of discharge is far different than corona
    effects. The Ultrasonic Leak Detector is an instrument used to detect
    the presence of ultrasound signals or to evaluate the acoustic impact.

    The pictures they provide usually depict areas which need to
    be addressed immediately.

  10. I think this is among the such a lot vital information for me.
    And i’m glad studying your article. However should statement
    on few common issues, The web site style is great, the articles is in point of fact nice
    : D. Good activity, cheers

  11. You’re so cool! I don’t suppose I’ve truly read through anything like this before.
    So great to discover another person with a few unique thoughts
    on this subject. Really.. many thanks for starting this up.
    This web site is something that’s needed on the internet, someone with a little
    originality!

Comments?

